God speaks through natural things

Posted: September 6, 2014 in God's Love, peace, Uncategorized

I know I haven’t been here for awhile,but that’s going to change.(thanks to my friend Sola for the inspiration)…:). I was reading a book some days back “how to hear from God” by Joyce Meyer.it really opend my eyes to see that God speaks to us through natural things also, I was blessed by what she wrote so I thought;let me share it with you,hope you’ll be blessed too :).

When I need a break from my work, I enjoy just looking at a tree and watching it blow in the wind.I have noticed dead pine needles clinging to the branches,but then a strong wind blows away the dried needles and makes room for the new buds ready to grow and thrive. It reminds me of how the wind of the Spirit is faithful to blow away things that are not needed in our lives anymore,and how we can trust God to protect all that needs to remain. 

Comments
  1. nancy says:

    Thank you Christy. That’s so true,when we look around us,all the things God has made and the beauty of it all..the fact that God watches all this is a sure fact that He watches my life..indeed God speaks to us through natural things

    Liked by 1 person

  2. grace says:

    I was beginning to wonder were u waka go.heheheh..missed u small sha ;). Thanks 4 diz post…hope God doz dat sanitation in our lives

    Liked by 1 person

  3. surelaa says:

    Ha…😃😃😃 Thank God you back…
    Nice post!!! Yh and one of such dead pines the wind of the spirit has to blow away from our lives is worry!!! That thing just soaks one up…Thank God for God 😊😊

    Like

  4. pejasmine697 says:

    thabk you so much for taking the time to check out my blog. You have beautiful work as well. Thank you!! I look forward to seeing more of you…
    cheers. stay lovely

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

