I WISH I COULD DANCE

Posted: August 8, 2015 in Faith
Tags: , , , , ,

I wish I could dance
Like the palm tree to the rhythm of the midday breeze.

I wish I could shine
Like the yellow sun taking a leisure stroll across the sky.

I wish I could shelter
Like the Angel oak
Spreading its branches across the horizon.

I wish I could come alive
Like the sound of merriment from the voices of infants.

I wish I could play the strings
Like David,unleashing the power of freedom.

I wish I had the courage of Esther
Changing the course of an entire nation.

I wish I had the faith of A DANIEL; To Clasp fear beneath my armpit and mock the Lion’s essence.

I wish I had the tongue of David
With poetry flowing from my inside like an endless stream.

If I had the Dunamis of Jesus
All these would be spit and mud to a blind eye.

Ah!!!

Alas I know.

I have the Dunamis Of Christ.

               LifeasChristy 

Comments
  1. aisha idagbe says:

    im inspired

    Liked by 1 person

  2. surelaa says:

    nice one Christy

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Itofa says:

    I have the dunamis of Christ! loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful Christy, absolutely beautiful. You DO have the Dunamis of Christ! 🙂
    ~Carl~

    Liked by 1 person

  5. sunny says:

    Beautiful write up christy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

