When creativity eludes me

Posted: October 11, 2015 in memories
Tags: , ,

     I’m trying to write something  creative here,
But
This slimy green covered wall seems attractive today
Perhaps this is a different specie of Spirogyra
*so I stare*

     I’m trying to write something  creative here,
But
The sound I hear is like that of a train announcing her arrival from a war time voyage.
Oh!
Sorry,its the neighbors generator.

     I’m trying to write something  creative here,
But
What’s that smell?
Like the fume coming out of the chimney of a biodegradable plant (that’s if there was one).
I guess its just someone burning dirt.
There should be a law against that or something.

     I’m trying to write something  creative here,
But
Suddenly my phone becomes one busy market.
Okayyyy *puts it on silence*
*stares at the blinking light for a moment*
You know what ,I’ll just reply some messages,Dont want to keep people waiting.

     Fine fine fine
Block all the distractions out
Look inside of you
Tap from your inner creativity.
Tick-tock
Tick-tock
Tick-tock

Oh gosh!!!!
I think I looked the wrong way inside
Because
The tightening I discovered just reminded me::::::::

     I’m Hungry

image

#lifeaschristy

Comments
  1. faith says:

    haha. very funny. its funny how when we try to concentrate sometimes little things gets in the way. lol. so relatable. but at the end you actually pend down something creative out of distraction so I’ll say “distraction favoured this creativity”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Itofa says:

    You are an amazing writer Christy. Your self expression is totally apt.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Immamuel says:

    chop chop..lol

    Like

  4. cherylfoston says:

    Totally relate to this.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

