Hurricane!!!

Posted: January 8, 2016 in memories
Tags: , , , ,

Where comes this strong wind?
Stirring the waters within
Riding on the ocean breeze
With fury, nothing can appease
Swirling me to it’s core
While gravity loses me more and more
With each spin, I’m drawn upwards
With great surge and impulse
It’s like I’m no longer alone
I feel like a moving cyclone
Am I now joined with you?
By the winds you blew?
I am totally drenched in you
Soaked in this storm that’s new
I was warned you’ll come
With a force to overcome
Leave that vicinity, they say
Or the price you’ll pay
But I thought not much of the bid
I paid no attention to their heed
Now encompassed in this stirring
In this motion without a steering
We can’t see where we’re going
I don’t care, I’ll go with the moving
Stopping it is out of it
I just want to twirl and swirl with it
With each thrust, the earth trembles
Beneath us, it tremors
This force, one too strong to tame
It’s as thus my heart’s aflame
Loving you is the hardest thing I’ve done
Dangerously sweet, I hope to drown
Break me, let my members be in you
Let’s swoon, let’s fuse through
Take me with you, let’s run wild and free
Let’s break every obstacle that tries to peep…

#lifeaschristy

Comments
  1. immanuel says:

    wow! wow!! woow!!!
    speechless..this is strong…its deep
    hmmm…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. santos says:

    Nice combination of sence and rhyme

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Itofa says:

    Oh my goodness!! Christy, this is deep.. welldone (I’m wondering when I’ll Start writing like this).

    Liked by 1 person

  4. gurupercy says:

    please God… may I remember to say this words to my Proverbs 31 woman.. this is romantically epic.. #loving you is the hardest thing I’ve ever done..hmmm

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Immanuel says:

    still stuck on this page n reading…am drawn to this write up…its strong n its deep..cant help reading it over n over again..great write up!keep it up

    Liked by 1 person

  6. aity says:

    Wow, so nice, how I wish am d one who wrote this, I love d massage in it, thumps up

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Chukwudi says:

    :-). keep it up dear

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Fine work here. Thanks for liking and following my blog. All the best to you.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. I really enjoy reading your blog.. Thanks for writing and thanks for stopping by. Cheers

    Like

Leave a Reply

