I’VE NEVER MET A MAN AS SWEET AS THIS

Posted: January 29, 2016 in JESUS, memories
Tags: , ,

Way over a decade I’ve lived
   I’ve never met a man
as sweet as this
   Through dusty lanes
and broken roads
   Through mistakes and stories
Better left untold
   I’ve never met a man
As sweet as this.

Knocking fear in the face
    Dispelling doubt
Outstretched hands
   In times so down
I’ve never met a man
   as sweet as this.

Who kindles the torch
   And sweeps the floor
In search of the one
   That’s so so lost
I’ve never met a man
   as sweet as this.

Who calls out a feast
   With merriment of heart
Because he has finally found
   A child that had gone astray
I’ve never met a man
   as sweet as this

Who bore the guilt
  That wasn’t his to bear
Who took the nails
   That wasn’t his to wear
All for love too strong to declare
    To show me he care
He took my place.
    I’ve never met a man
As sweet as this.

image

                          #lifeasChristy

#lifeaschristy

Comments
  1. Immanuel says:

    hmmm…two thumbs up!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. great all the way to Calvary he went for me

    Liked by 1 person

  3. laju says:

    wonderful, He is really just so sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aisha idagbe says:

    Glory to God.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. jemie bee says:

    wao amazing piece

    Liked by 1 person

  6. midst says:

    🙌 fresh

    Liked by 1 person

  7. cherylfoston says:

    I am so in love with him! Great post! I also, want to thank you, for reading and following my blog. I am enjoying your poems. I admire your talent. Have a blessed weekend!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Chukwudi Isaac says:

    really great… Lovely piece sensei

    Liked by 1 person

  9. gurupercy says:

    I’ve never seen a piece as sweet as this… #Who took the nails that wasn’t his to wear#…woow.. punchline!!!.. Nice one my pen goddess

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Loved it to the core…You nailed it perfectly buddy…I hope i get someone like this soon…♥ It seems you have someone like him in your life & if tats true dan ur d luckiest gal on the earth… 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Itofa says:

    I love this Christy.. Coming from a place of purity and sincerity; I could almost feel it.
    I love you for this Christy, good job!

    Like

Leave a Reply

