IF ME LIFE WAS MUSIC 

Posted: October 24, 2016 in Faith, poetry, wisdom
Tags: , ,

     If my life was music
I will discover beauty in all things

Like the melody erupting

From the skillful fingers of raindrops 

on the rooftop

Mingling with the ground 

In orchestral symphony.
    If my life was music

I would have lyrics blazing

From within like Jeremiah

Flaming with life

Till it reaches a crescendo

Where everyone’s soul pops with glee.
If my life was music

I would have lyrics tasting

Sweet as Ezekiel’s scroll

On the tongues of all

Who wants to take a bite

Till all bitter hearts be done with bile
    If my life was music

Like deafening sound of thunder

Or as a priest with a shofar

I will take his praises to unknown sea shores

Causing endless flow of symphony.
    If my life was music

I will hum to the Heavens

With melody in my heart

I will tune my mind to the benevolent

Ambience of His presence.
    If my life was music

I will sing with largesse

In unknown languages

Because I have been skilled sparingly
   If my life was music

I will bring to life

That concert within me

Erupting like a lava

Responding to deuteronomy 4:24
   If my life was music

Silence would seize to exist

I will proclaim from the mountains

Teaching the world songs of His goodness
    If my life was music

With my ten strings

To the rhythm of life’s blues

I will sway

As I observe how powerful He is

The Conductor of nature’s Opera

Comments
  1. This is fabulous! It really blessed me. Thank you for sharing and for stopping by my blog. Best to you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

