Living With No Regrets

Posted: November 5, 2015 in memories, wisdom
Tags:

Its 2am
My bed beckons yet I choose to ignore.

   I reflect by my window.
I couldn’t scale it
So I thought
Although I never tried
I heard it was an insuperable trip,

   Somehow from the chambers of my apperceives
I knew I needed at least a feel.

   With the landscape framed with pictures of scorched dreams
My confidence took an unannounced trip

The road looked broken
What lay beyond I couldn’t tell

So

Ages I stood
With feet dragging behind
And a compass of passion
I took a step…

As I passed through every phase
I ponder!
With flutters of regrets arising from thinking of me in retrospect.

Although am yet to make my mark
Am glad I made a move

Because

Who can live right
With layers and layers of regrets?.

  “You know
 We all have dreams
But until we start living them
They would always be dreams”

#lifeaschristy

#lifeaschristy

Comments
  1. Jesam says:

    I’m inspired…really…
    As I read it a second time, I was pondering over my life.
    Keep it up Christy!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Introspection is a wonderful thing, and we don’t do enough of it. It makes us better people, and gives us that drive to live out those dreams.
    Thanks for sharing! 🙂
    ~Carl~

    Liked by 1 person

  3. gurupercy says:

    with the landscape framed with pictures of scorched dreams my confidence took an unannounced trip… waaattt… that line is killing and living… I respect your ink. you are really the pen goddess..Am ready to enrol in your shrine…

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Kole says:

    Dis is lovely…dis is professional…its poetry
    tanx 4 bein a blessing…really inspiring

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I truly agree with you…I completely believe in living my life with zero regrets…:)

    Like

Leave a Reply

