I Will Keep At It Even When Faith Becomes Work

Posted: March 24, 2016 in Faith, JESUS
Tags: , , , ,

While writing “Eating In The Midst Of A Storm( wp.me/p4Ndqp-2A )”, I never knew a storm was rolling my way.
Leaving the doctors office today, I could literally see my dreams spilling right out on the high way. It was like an effervescence of dreams, leaving no precipitate behind.
The Doctor said I had Steatosystoma Multiplex also known as Sebocystomatosis, its a benign autosomal dominant congenital condition resulting in multiple cysts on a persons body( find out more here> https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Steatocystoma_multiplex )
It literally doesn’t have a cure or so they said, you know all these probability medical stuffs, okay so it can at least be controlled by incision and drainage, laser surgery and so and so. The good news is that they always come back again so its like a forever continuous process.
So I ask myself, How do I eat in this storm? I keep going back to my previous writings like Dear God ( wp.me/p4Ndqp-1F ) to draw out strength because faith has become work, serious work. I keep hearing that voice in my head telling me “You preach Faith but how come your faith isn’t strong enough to clear this?” Huh? “You preach healing how come you aren’t healed yet?”
This wasn’t my first Doctor appointment, neither was it my 3rd or 5th; a lot of them had had no idea what these things were. I remember a doctor once diagnosing me with.Lipid-something(can’t even remember the name) With a series of incisions and draining,weeks of healing but still they came back. Another Doctor said I had high cholesterol, that scared me like crazy, when I went for a cholesterol test I was totally normal. Loosing shows to this SM hasn’t been funny, with my manager telling me I had better clear them.
I keep asking myself “how do I eat in this storm?”. I want to be like David, looking back at past victories and facing the giant head-strong.
I want to be like the three Hebrew men, stepping into the fire without loosing their faith.
I want to be like Joseph, with dreams never dying.
I want to wear a sleeveless shirt when the weather gets too hot and not having to worry about answering questions of “what are those?”
I want to go for the next castings without the designer demanding a Doctors report.
You see, I’m forced to ask so many crazy questions but I choose to differ. I’ve known Jesus way to long not to know that He is up to something. I know He hears me when ever I speak, I know He hears when I tell Him about this, with that in mind I know He is up to something.
So while He is up there making testimonies out of me I’ll be down here spreading His words like He said I should, never stop talking about His diverse healing, never stop talking about faith and never stop sharing his testimonies.
I’m glad I finally know what the name is (steatocystoma multiplex).
So next time when I talk to Jesus, I’ll call it by its name.
This “Peace be still” goes out to that storm that has been tossing my boat.

Comments
  1. gurupercy says:

    The scareness of those names of multiplex can not stand the name of Jesus. An uplifting writeup. Nice one my pen godess.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Itofa says:

    Christy when I read this write-up I literally laughed. Is this the best the devil has to offer?? that boy is still a learner.
    It’s more than apparent God is cooking up something for you- without any shadow of doubt you got your healing from this ailment 2000 years ago. No matter how real it looks we are saying Thank You Father for Christy’s health and flawless skin.. oh, how am going to be part of this testimony when it starts reeling out.
    No matter how tough the days ahead might seem; Keep calm My God is at work.
    The devil just messed with the wrong folks.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. aisha idagbe says:

    our beautiful,tall,elegant model wit a flawless skin. Your skin is perfect.its just a mirage from the pit of hell. You are the healed of the lord,keep looking unto the resurrected king and he shall surely resurrect all that nids to be resurrected.you are already testifying.YOU ARE THE HEALED OF THE LORD.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Binga says:

    Remember you’re a #BeautifulMiracle and i believe in you… Your testimony will shock the world

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Chukwudi Isaac says:

    you’ve always been and will still be that awesome model in heart and body… you’re the best…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

